VILLAGE OF WOODHULL

BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING May 8, 2023

Committees

President - D. Holmes

Building - J. McCready, J. Bell, J. McLean Finance/Insur. /Audit - D. VerHeecke, D. Holmes, C. Anderson Parks & Recreation - C. Anderson J. McLean Personnel – J. McLean R. Hoburg, D. Holmes Public Works – J. Bell, R. Hoburg, J. McCready

Pro-Tem Pres - R. Hoburg

Economic Development - D. Holmes, J. McCready Police/Civ. Def./Zon. - R. Hoburg, Derek VerHeecke

Mayor Dave Holmes called the meeting to order on May 8, 2023 @ 6:30 pm.

Followed by roll call: Christena Anderson, Jeff Bell, Ron Hoburg, Jeff McCready, and Derek VerHeecke. Jake McLean, and Derek VerHeecke. Jake McLean was absent due to a work obligation.

Also present at the meeting: Dave Holmes – Mayor, Kelli Hand – Village Clerk, Leigh Brinson – Village Treasurer, Dusty McKeag - Public Works Superintendent, Michael Keener – Public Works Assistant, Alex Wagner – part time police officer, Chad Hillier - Police Chief, Jordan Newell – Village of Woodhull's Attorney, Kevin Krause, Patty Krause, and Dustin Murzyn – Village Residents, Mark Bethell, Hannah Garrett, and Scott Francis - recently elected Trustees for the Village of Woodhull Board.

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

None at this time.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Jeff Bell made a motion to approve the April 10, 2023 Regular Board Meeting Minutes as presented. Ron Hoburg seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Derek VerHeecke made a motion to approve the April 10, 2023 Closed Board Meeting Minutes as presented. Jeff Bell seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

RESULTS OF THE APRIL 4, 2023 ELECTION:

Mayor Holmes announced that the April 4, 2023 election results were as follows: Hannah Garrett 84 votes, Mark Bethell 66 votes, Scott Francis 56 votes, Jake Mclean 55 votes, and Jeff McCready 49 votes. Mayor Holmes thanked Jake McLean, Jeff McCready, and Ron Hoburg for their years of service and welcomed our new Trustees.

Derek VerHeeck made a motion to adjourn Sine Die at 6:35PM. Jeff McCready seconded the motion. Motion passed 5-0.

Following the adjournment of the 6:30PM May 8, 2023 meeting, Village Clerk Kelli Hand swore in new Village Trustees Mark Bethell, Scott Francis, and Hannah Garrett. The new Board Members then joined the Board for the reconvening of the May 8, 2023 Village Meeting.