VILLAGE OF WOODHULL

BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING April 21, 2025

Committees

President - D. Holmes

Pro-Tem Pres - C. Anderson

Building – M. Bethell, J. McCready, & D Holmes Economic Development – S. Francis, C. Anderson & D. Holmes

Finance/Insur. /Audit – H. Garrett, D. Holmes, & C. Anderson Parks & Recreation – C. Anderson & H. Garrett Personnel – D. Holmes, C. Anderson, & S. Francis Police/Civ. Def./Zon. – D. VerHeecke & M. Bethell

Public Works – J. McCready & D VerHeecke

Mayor Holmes called the Special Meeting to order on April 21, 2025 @ 7:00 pm.

Followed by roll call: Christena Anderson, Mark Bethell, Scott Francis, Hannah Garrett, and Jeff McCready were present. Due to a work obligation Trustee Derek VerHeecke was present via telephone.

Also present at the meeting: Dave Holmes – Mayor, Kelli Hand – Village Clerk

PUBLIC COMMENTS:

NONE

OLD BUSINESS:

Mayor Holmes updated the Board that he found out that the house at 391 E. 4th Avenue is still owned by the person who had previously owned it, and the property taxes have been paid on the property. There is also a lien on the property.

At this time the Public Works Committee did not have an update on the IDOT project being done near I-74.

NEW BUSINESS:

Trustee Mark Bethell made a motion at 7:04PM to go into Closed Session to discuss an update on a building for sale, an update about the Treasurer's and Village Clerk's resignations, and a Police Chief update. Trustee Scott Francis seconded the motion. The motion passed 6-0.

CLOSED BUSINESS

Mayor Holmes asked Village Clerk Kelli Hand to stay for a portion of Closed Session to answer any questions the Board may have about her resignation.

Respectfully submitted by Kelli Hand, Village Clerk

Trustee Mark Bethell moved, and Trustee Jeff McCready seconded to return to Open Session at 8:13 p.m. Motion carried 5-0 as Trustee Derek VerHeecke left the meeting earlier.

Trustee Jeff McCready moved to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Mark Bethell seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 8:14 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Dave Holmes, Village President